Testimonials

– Highly likely to recommend
11/20/2017 - thilmoe
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Rancho Bernardo, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Jenn and her team were efficient, effective and they intimately understood the market. Their communication skills and response times were impressive. Repairs and questions were coordinated even when we were out of state. I really enjoyed working with Jenn and her team.

– Highly likely to recommend
10/18/2017 - johnrmerrill
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Allied Gardens, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

My wife and I simply loved working with Jenn. Always professional, so very knowledgable in all aspects of the sale. We had a challenging, "as-is" sale, but she walked us through every step, and got us a much higher price than we ever expected possible. Jenn and her team were just amazing, a true joy to work with. I can't imagine going with anyone else!

– Highly likely to recommend
10/03/2017 - sd nicholas
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in East Village, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Full turnkey service by an amazing team! I prefer to do business with people I enjoy working with, and this team made it just that. Jenn and Sean Blake were fantastic, fun, motivated, and sold my property in record time for top dollar! They spent hours answering our questions, providing objective data regarding how many homes they sell, how long their listings typically stay on the market, and providing tons of info on comps in the area. We were concerned that our condo, which was located downtown and in a neighborhood with hundreds of similar units would be tough to sell. Jenn and Sean Blake made the process incredibly easy and took extra steps many other Realtors don't (but should), like staging, professional photographs, and a lot more. In fact, they fully managed our tenant move-out, cleaning, painting, new carpet, and repair of half a dozen items. They even purchased a new chandelier which made the entryway pop! When we saw our listing we were blown away. Their hard work and knowledge of what it takes to sell a home really paid off - our listing looked amazing and knocked out the competition. The first buyer that saw the property put in an offer, we countered for full price, and they accepted! Our house went under contract 4 days after we put it on the market at full asking price. We accepted the Blakes walked us through every step of the closing process. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. We celebrated with a nice steak dinner just after closing. I've recommended the Jenn and Sean to everyone I know. They are a true professional team, and genuinely great people with huge hearts. I realize it won't always be this easy to sell your home, but I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better Realtor

– Highly likely to recommend
09/12/2017 - Paula and Kurt Brantley
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Santee, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Jenn Blake and Team are truly Real People. Outstanding, true to there word, caring Professionals. Knowledgeable, dependable, efficient, Passionate and "they love what they do and it shows". As you know home selling is emotional and they know your needs and wants. Have Patience and they will get the job done. Thank you and well done Jenn Blake Real Estate Group

– Highly likely to recommend
06/28/2017 - mayangrlz
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Tierrasanta, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

I got to know Jenn back in the day when she was a buyer's representative and I bought my first condo. Since then, we've stayed in touch and she's connected me to resources and advice when I needed it (this has saved me tens of thousands btw). I've always had her in mind for the next real estate transaction, so when it came time to sell my condo, I was happy to know she is on the selling side now! Jenn and team did an outstanding job. The marketing was top-notch (professional and thorough ads in print and online with professional photos and staging provided!), communication (data reports, status calls, consistent calls with agents, and all the team was aware of the latest updates), and on-site work (making sure staging went smoothly, open houses, and even installing smoke detectors, etc.) I knew there wasn't anything more that could be done to make it sell any faster, so I definitely had peace of mind and less stress. Thank you Jenn, Jackie, Sean and the rest of your amazing team

– Highly likely to recommend
06/27/2017 - scott rogow
Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 in San Marcos, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Jenn Blake Real Estate Group was unprecedented in their professionalism, attention to detail, and responsiveness from the first time we met until the final close of our transaction. They took the time to educate us on our options, valued our input, and truly put forth a team effort to provide us with the best deal possible. I was extremely impressed with their marketing expertise and loved what they did to showcase our home. I would not hesitate recommend Jenn and her staff without reservation.

– Highly likely to recommend
06/27/2017 - ascheidlinger
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Del Cerro, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

I can't say enough great things about the Jenn Blake Real Estate Group! We used Megan Paige to help us purchase a new home, and Jenn/Sean Blake to list our old home. Both experiences were absolutely seamless. They are a top notch group of real estate professionals, and I urge anyone to use them in their real estate endeavors!

– Highly likely to recommend
06/15/2017 - david neylan
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

Jackie recently represented my wife and I on a purchase in the 4S Ranch area. I cannot say enough good things about her professionalism, integrity, and work ethic. She did such a good job for us. She was patient and diligent in helping us to find the perfect home for our family. We can't thank her enough!

– Highly likely to recommend
06/09/2017 - lbrianbutler
Sold a home in 2017 in Scripps Ranch, San Diego, CA 92131.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

Sometimes in life you choose the right people to work with, but can't know immediately if it was the best choice. We lucked out in selecting Jenn Blake Real Estate group over all the hundreds of realtors in San Diego County. We can't adequately express our total satisfaction with them in just a few sentences. On the buy side we had to move immediately or we would not have won the competition for what is now our new home. Megan Paige guided us through the process quickly, expertly and made us stand out to the sellers as their best bet. We won! On the sell side we faced a challenge in selling our older home that had some issues. The JBG team doubled down on their efforts when our house did not sell immediately. More marketing, more personal contacts to other brokers, more help to us in making minor tweaks to make our beautiful older home even more appealing. It worked. Our house sold at a price we'd hoped for. Most of all, Jenn Blake was personally there for us when we were anxious and concerned about what was going to happen. Looking back, we now know how fortunate we were to pick JBG. We now consider the whole team: Jenn, Sean, Jackie, Trevor, Megan, Christina as more than just fabulous realtors -- they are friends.

– Highly likely to recommend
06/07/2017 - kaylaseign
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Miramar Ranch North, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

We interviewed three realtors and choose Jenn Blake. There was an immediate connection with her. Jenn and her team were amazingly organized, efficient and could guess our needs before we even asked! Her husband, Sean, handled all the coordination of workers and met them at our house. We never had to stress about that part of the selling process. Jenn and her team were always reachable during this process which confirmed our choice in realtors. Never hesitate to choose this group as your realtors! You will not be disappointed!

– Highly likely to recommend
08/29/2016 - pble2000
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in La Mesa, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

We chose Megan Paige as our buyer realtor based on our daughter and son-in-law's positive experience with her last year as they purchased their first home. We have bought and sold a number of homes over the years and would put Megan in the top echelon of realtors with whom we have worked. She was thorough in researching homes for us to see and areas where we might want to live. Since we are new to this area, we appreciated her descriptions of the various towns and neighborhoods. We worked with Megan for about 8 months before submitting an offer and never felt that we were imposing with our various requests for more information. When negotiations became tricky, she handled everything in a professional manner. Her shepherding through the closing process was excellent. We highly recommend her as a buyer's realtor.

– Highly likely to recommend
07/16/2016 - johnsonlackey
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Scripps Ranch, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

Megan Paige was exceptional all across the board in working with me to find a beautiful house I now call home. Buying a home is a very personal and emotional process and I greatly appreciated the time Megan took in understanding what was important to me and my family, then she went out and found it. Her patience, knowledge, expertise and savvy negotiating skills were impeccable. I trust Megan and am happy to call her my realtor, but more importantly my friend

– Highly likely to recommend
03/21/2016 - user5801243
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2016 in Rancho La Costa, Carlsbad, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

The Blake Team made selling and purchasing our places simple and beyond effective. The knowledge they brought to the table on both sides of the field was extensive. They helped us make smart choices for the transactions that landed us in amazing situations. Beyond happy with them and all the hard work they did.

– Highly likely to recommend
02/27/2016 - mikehamilton53
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Rancho Encantado, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

Selling a luxury home is an arduous and stressful process. My partner and I were thoroughly impressed with Jenn from the first time we sat down with her to discuss the selling of our home. Her expertise in real estate shines through in all aspects of the process...from marketing, to staging, and to closing. Her attention to detail is impeccable. What most impressed me is that during the stressful moments throughout the process she displayed patience and efficiency. Furthermore, we would like to highlight that Jenn is a great communicator. She frequently updated us about the process and was readily available to answer our questions and address our concerns. My partner and I have been through the process of buying and selling many times. And hands down, Jenn is in a league of her own. I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. I look forward to working with her in the future.

– Highly likely to recommend
02/17/2016 - kbailey24
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in University City, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

I have had the opportunity to work with Jenn on two occasions. One on a sale of a home and one where I purchased. They were complete opposites - the first being the sale of my childhood home after the passing of my mother, and the other an investment property. Both transactions were handled flawlessly. Jenn was able to help me navigate the processes of being both the seller and the buyer. Her attention to detail and the many systems she has in place, make being her client as relaxed as it can be in an otherwise stressful process. I cannot recommend a more capable realtor and someone I will look forward to working with again.

– Highly likely to recommend
01/26/2016 - sn0wman2005 sn0wman
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Rancho Penasquitos, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise: ​​​​​​​
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

Jenn is a true professional. Our experience with her was great from our very first meeting throughout the listing, staging, and selling process. She was very responsive and sensitive to our needs and wishes. Thanks to Jenn Blake

– Highly likely to recommend
08/21/2015 – carletonbanks
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $675K in Lake Murray, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

We had a fantastic experience working with Megan Paige of the Jenn Blake Real Estate Group. Not only were we first time buyers, but also house hunting long distance, so to say Megan had her work cut out for her is an understatement. From our first phone call, we knew she was the agent for us. Our search certainly had it’s ups and downs with a fast moving market and our travel schedule, but Megan was committed to helping us find the right home for our family.

Megan is thoughtful, knowledgeable, patient and has great follow through. She was persistent on our behalf, creative in negotiations and truly made us feel like her only client. What more can you ask for?! Without a doubt, she will be first on the invite list for our housewarming. We feel confident recommending Megan and the Jenn Blake Real Estate Group to anyone we know.

– Highly likely to recommend
07/28/2015 – zuser20150520090400081
Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Park West, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:

Megan was a pleasure to work with. She listened to what I was interested in seeing and showed me the type of homes that met my criteria. She was always on top of everything and kept me up to date on all developments after the offer had been made.

– Highly likely to recommend
03/09/2015 – aherndonortega
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $675K in Scripps Ranch, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​

Megan Paige with the Jenn Blake Real Estate Group provided outstanding service to my husband and me throughout the home-buying process. During the early days touring homes with Megan, she was easy to schedule homes to see and always presented new listings within our budget, clearly taking into consideration our new-home wish list. Megan worked tirelessly on multiple offers for us and it was evident that she was emotionally invested yet always represented us professionally. Megan provided clear direction and advice during the home-buying process, alleviating stress whenever she could. I highly recommend her services for everyone, but specifically first-time home-buyers like us as she will provide much needed hand-holding!

– Highly likely to recommend
03/06/2015 – triciaizadi
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Scripps Ranch, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

I would highly recommend the Jenn Blake Real Estate Group! Within 2 months Jenn Blake & Megan Paige helped me sell one home & purchase another in Scripps Ranch! They have excellent knowledge of the neighborhoods within Scripps Ranch and the surrounding schools. On our home sale we received multiple offers within days of listing the home & it was during the Christmas holiday! My husband and I were very happy with the entire home buying and selling process with Jenn Blake and Megan Paige.

– Highly likely to recommend
01/19/2015 – stacatori0
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Serra Mesa, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

If you want someone who is willing to shift the universe if possible to help you land the home of your dreams, use Jenn Blake and Megan Paige! Megan was our buyer’s agent, but after all we went through to find and successfully bid on our home in Serra Mesa, she is more like a dear friend. My fiance and I definitely had our share of challenges with the purchase (we were not the only ones interested in the home!), but Megan made sure we got the home at the lowest price possible without losing the bid. She is a miracle worker! The best thing about this company though is the personal service you get- these guys really care about each client’s specific needs, and people in general. Jenn and Megan are extremely professional, intelligent and just great people to know and work with. I would recommend them to anyone who wants the best service possible from dedicated, thoughtful professionals.

– Highly likely to recommend
01/10/2015 – JohnHaertjens
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Rancho Bernardo, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Jenn Blake is an amazing Realtor! She sold our home in what I would consider record time. Having bought and sold several times in the San Diego area, I have some experience. This transaction (our first with Jenn) was by far the smoothest. She does an amazing job with communication, she sent weekly emails updating us on what was going on. Jenn was also lightning fast responding to our questions. But the best part of the transaction was her diligence towards getting us to close on time (a first in my experience). This was especially challenging because we closed right before the holidays, but she made it happen. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Jenn.

—- Update: 4/6/2015
I also worked with Megan Paige on buying a home. Since they are part of the same group, Zillow is only allowing me to post a single review so I’m adding my review of Megan below.

Megan was absolutely amazing in helping me find a home. I had recently worked with her colleague Jenn Blake on selling my previous property and had a wonderful experience, so I was very comfortable from the beginning working with Megan on the other side of things. Despite having purchased in San Diego a few times, what I thought I knew I wanted in the beginning of my search changed over time. Megan was patient with me and helped in refining my search criteria and more importantly providing valuable input.

It took several months of searching to find the right place. During this time what I appreciated most about Megan is that she was thoughtful and critical of the places we visited. In my experience, it’s horrible to have an agent who is constantly trying to sell you on a place. Megan didn’t do that at all, she pointed out both pluses and minuses of each property.

When I did find the right place, the transaction was as smooth as could be. Megan took the time to discuss the offer with me and provided great input while respecting my opinion and limits. There were multiple offers we had to beat, but we ended up winning and staying within my budget. As per usual, there were some challenges we faced in escrow, but Megan stayed on top of things and we closed on time.

After I moved in, got settled and realized how happy I was in my new home, one of the first people I wanted to text was Megan. She really shared in this experience and showed she cared about making sure she found the right place for my family. I simply can’t recommend her highly enough.

– Highly likely to recommend
01/08/2015 – monkeymonkey
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $525K in Rancho Bernardo, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Jenn is amazing! She went above and beyond from the very first step of selling our house. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home! She’s as good as it gets – kind, ethical, responsive, and results-oriented!

– Highly likely to recommend
08/06/2014 – rstewar1
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $750K in San Marcos, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Megan Paige was our key contact during our transaction and she was absolutely wonderful. She was very, very diligent in making sure everything was handled in a timely and efficient manner. We recommend her highly.

– Highly likely to recommend
04/23/2014 – jkujawa2002
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $325K in North Park, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

My agent was Jenn Blake. Her responsiveness and professional skills were not only immediate and extensive, but she individualized her interactions based on my personal needs. Jenn was able to do so because she always listened carefully to my input and never tried to steer me in a direction I did not want to go. Yet she provided expertise that allowed me to make informed decisions all along the way. I appreciated the fact that she moved the process along with just the right amount of information for my knowledge level. The process of selling a home is never easy, but Jenn made it manageable and as painless as possible. She is able to be realistic and positive at the same time. When a problem occurred just before closing, Jenn agreed to be there to support me past closing if necessary. I recommend Jenn Blake without reservation for a seller or buyer looking for a thoroughly competent and caring realtor.

– Highly likely to recommend
04/13/2014 – digiglior
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Rancho Bernardo, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

We had such an amazing experience with them. I was purchasing my first home with my parents as co-borrowers. We only had a few months to find a place and wanted a 30 day escrow. The team worked very hard to make it happen and we are so happy with the Condo we purchased. Our experience with the Real Estate Lifestyle team was contrasted by the Escrow team utilized by the seller which was a very frustrating and unprofessional experience. I would highly recommend this team!

– Highly likely to recommend
04/10/2014 – user48988539
Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $400K in Cardiff By The Sea, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

Jenn helped me purchase my first home over three years ago- so when it came time to start to look for the next home I knew exactly who to call! Jenn & Liz were both very knowledgable, responsive and understanding to our real estate needs. Not only were they able to stage, show & sell my condo within a week- they also were able to help me close on my new home as well. I would highly recommend this team to anyone looking for agents that take a personal interest in finding the RIGHT home!

– Highly likely to recommend
04/07/2014 – user7866592
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $725K in Scripps Ranch, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

This team is professional, savvy, highly communicative and are great listeners. Liz was our agent and it was because of her hustle and understanding of our desires that we found our great house. It never even reached the market. I give the whole team an a+. We highly recommend them!

– Highly likely to recommend
03/17/2014 – hflaspam
Bought a home in 2013.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

Work with Jenn! We have the utmost regard for her integrity, professionalism, knowledge, and care. She was very responsive and made sure we understood our options at every stage of the process – important to us as first time buyers. She listened and was excellent at getting the deal done. Jenn came to us highly recommended from several trusted friends and she exceeded our high expectations. She was exactly what we needed in a realtor!

– Highly likely to recommend
02/04/2014 – user79233496
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $500K in Poway, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

We have used Jenn Blake and Lennie Fernandez for the purchase of our starter home in 2009 and then shortly thereafter for the sale of that home and the purchase of our dream home in 2012. These ladies are professional, empathetic, level-headed and always full of joy throughout what can be a long rigorous process. Their confidence, accessibility and eagerness to meet their customers needs sets them apart from the rest. These ladies are worthy of the highest ratings and recommendation and we consistently recommend them to our closest friends and family to ensure that their home buying process was as seamless and successful as ours. Thanks Jenn and Lennie!

– Highly likely to recommend
05/06/2013 – user33255438
Bought a home in 2012.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

Jenn Blake sold my husband and I our first home. Jenn made the home buying process exciting and my husband and I truly enjoyed spending our time with her. She is knowledgeable, professional, articulate and really cares about her clients. Jenn went above and beyond for us and we would not have the perfect home that we do now if Jenn did not partner with us.

– Highly likely to recommend
03/19/2013 – user87407438
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $825K in Carmel Valley, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

Jenn is the most hardworking and responsive agent that we know. This is the fourth transaction we are working w/ her. She represented us in both sale and purchase transactions. We highly recommend her. She is very knowledgeable in every aspect of the transaction and keeps us on schedule to close on time. She gives us the best advice and never pressures us to do anything when we are not ready. She goes out of her way to answer our questions. She is a very nice person so you will truly enjoy working with her.

– Highly likely to recommend
03/16/2013 – user43272151
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $375K in Scripps Ranch, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

You could not fine a finer person to deal with than Jenn Blake. She is honest, hard working, and for her time in the industry she has mastered her profession very well. If she doesn’t have the answer she will be direct but will pursue the proper path to obtain the answer. Having spent 37 years in all phases of commercial real estate I not hesitate to place Jenn at the top of the list as far as competence and her understanding as what it takes to complete the deal. Jenn recently was our broker in a deal to acquire an investment property and was truly profession in all phases of the transaction. Jenn also assisted us in securing a tenant for the property.

– Highly likely to recommend
03/03/2013 – user6324934
Sold a home in 2012.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

I would recommend Jenn Blake to anyone that was looking for a caring and knowledgeable agent. She was always available when we needed her–both in selling our home and buying a new one. If there was a question we had and she did not know the answer she would find it for us. Both my husband and I are deaf and she communicated with us in a professional manner and would use an interpreter if needed.

– Highly likely to recommend
02/25/2013 – user103549
Bought a home in 2012.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Jenn helped me purchase a home last year. She got a great sense of what I was looking for from the first time we met. She was knowledgable and guided me through the process from start to finish. The specific house I fell in love with was a Short-Sale. After we made an offer on the home, the sellers declared bankruptcy. The bankruptcy made the short sale situation even more complex. Jenn constantly kept me updated as everything with the sellers, short sale lender, and court played out. She was able to work with all the parties involved to get the deal done and get me the home I wanted. I highly recommend Jenn Blake.

Taylor Martini

– Highly likely to recommend
02/24/2013 – user18965404
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Kearny Mesa, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

As a first time home buyer, I am so happy that I used Jenn. She was able to explain and walk me through the process step by step. The property I purchased had multiple offers and Jenn fought on my behalf to get the home I really wanted. I highly recommend Jenn Blake and have referred several friends to her. They have all been happily satisfied with their experiences.

Jamie Thompson

– Highly likely to recommend
02/19/2013 – user4657747
Bought a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $350K in Scripps Ranch, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

We are fortunate to have engaged Jenn Blake of Real Living Lifestles Real Estate as our realtor to represent us in connection with our purchase of a condominium unit in Scripps Ranch. We have known Jenn and her family for many years and have known Jenn to be a personable, bright, and motivated person with great integrity. We described to Jenn the particulars of a property we would like to purchase in the Scripps Ranch area, which would initially be a good investment rental property, but which might also serve as a second home for us when we decided to downsize from our existing home. Jenn located a condominium unit very quickly which met our criteria. She represented us from the initial offer through the closing and dealt effectively with the seller, the agent for the seller, our mortgage broker, the lender and the escrow officer. We at all times felt that Jenn had our best interest at heart. Jenn was diligent, perceptive and thorough.

We were not disappointed that we chose Jenn to represent us and in fact were so pleased with her professionalism that we have not hesitated to recommend Jenn to our neighbors and friends. We are confident that others who may chose Jenn for their real estate needs, will be pleased with her service and dedication to her clients needs.

Sharon and Rich McDonald

– Highly likely to recommend
02/09/2013 – user1436164
Bought a home in 2012.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

I recommend Jenn to everyone looking to buy OR sell! She’s been in the business for years & is extremely helpful, determined, responsive & a lot of fun to work with! There isn’t any question she can’t answer, she will inform you of what is going on in the market and she works hard to help you find the home you’re looking for. Jenn showed me dozens of homes all throughout San Diego County. She recommended areas based on what I told her I wanted & was on top of all appointments. Always dependable, never late & always pleasant. Jenn worked hard until I got the deal I wanted. Never pressured me or swayed me. She made my first home buying experience an excellent one! I truly believe I couldn’t have had a better experience. I tried out a few agents in the beginning and Jenn was by far the best. Call Jenn now!! I promise you’ll love her.

– Highly likely to recommend
02/07/2013 – user5010297
Sold a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $350K in Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego, CA.

Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

This is the second time I have used Jenn to buy a home and she is fantastic!! This time around we were buying and selling at the same time which can be a bit stressful. Jenn really makes you feel like you are her only client, even though she is extremely busy with many clients at a time. She is always available to answer questions truthfully, but doesn’t try to sway you one way or another. She keeps you well informed during the entire process and really tries to work with your schedule for viewings, etc. I have referred her to many people since my intial experience with her in 2009 and everyone has been 100% satisified. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone, Jenn is truly great at what she does!